Twizzle Talk

Treat every year like an Olympic year

Leave a comment

Some people like to “treat every week like it’s shark week.” I like to treat every skating season like it is an Olympic year. I love keeping up on the competition results, who is skating to what music, and which costumes they are wearing.

A few people have been known to refuse to watch figure skating on TV with me, because I talk over the commentators with opinions and analysis of my own. I was once compared to “those old guys from the Muppets” when I watch skating:

Source: muppets.wikia.com

It’s true. I love to talk skating. That’s why I created Twizzle Talk. So hopefully you’ll talk with me! I’ll be posting here throughout the skating season with my take on competitions, music, and fashion. I’ve got a word document full of post ideas and can’t wait to type them into reality. On the schedule so far: “Flashback Friday” posts with YouTube videos of some of my favorite programs from skating seasons past, the best athletes to follow on social media, and more. In the meantime, read more About Me + The Blog.

Author: Maura @ Twizzle Talk

I'm Maura, a figure skating superfan who loves to talk twizzles and everything else skating-related. I'm also an adult skater and learn-to-skate coach.

Leave a Reply

