Twizzle Talk

Flashback Friday: Phantom of the Opera

1 Comment

The music of this season has been Andrew Lloyd Webber’s Phantom of the Opera. I’ve lost track of how many people/teams are skating to it, but according to a thread on the Golden Skate forum, it is more than 15. A crazy number for one season. A big enough number that my ears are getting a teeeeny bit tired of it (I can’t be the only one, can I?).

So in the spirit of Christmas cheer and goodwill, I thought I’d throw it back to a “Phantom” program that I loved, Meryl Davis and Charlie White’s 2010 free dance. May this fantastic rendition help us all (ok, me) be more receptive to all future versions:

Author: Maura @ Twizzle Talk

I'm Maura, a figure skating superfan who loves to talk twizzles and everything else skating-related. I'm also an adult skater and learn-to-skate coach.

One thought on “Flashback Friday: Phantom of the Opera

  1. Pingback: Best Scheherazade Programs | Twizzle Talk

Leave a Reply

